Officers

 
This contact information is provided to make it easy for you to get involved !
President Michaela Buenemann
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM
work: (575) 646-3509
elabuen@nmsu.edu
Vice President Michael Tuffly
ERIA Consultants, LLC
Boulder, CO
work:  (303) 449-5146
cell: (720) 841-6188
mtuffly@eriaconsultants.com
Secretary Ahmed Elaksher
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM
work: (575) 646-6067
elaksher@nmsu.edu
Treasurer Mike Vessel
DigitalGlobe
Longmont, CO
work: (303) 684-1466
cell: (303) 549-2143
mike.vessel@digitalglobe.com
National Director Jeff Young
LizardTech
Centennial, CO
cell: (303) 815-2254
jyoung@lizardtech.com
Regional Director
(GIS in the Rockies Conference)
Harold Schuch
GeoCounsel, Inc.
work: (303) 979-7773
hschuch@geocounsel.com
Regional Director
(GIS in the Rockies Conference)
Cerian Gibbes
University of Colorado
Colorado Springs, CO
work: (719) 255-3534
cgibbes@uccs.edu
Regional Director
(Communications/Newsletter)
Mike Garner
Michael Baker Corporation
Lakewood, CO
work: (720) 514-1105
mgarner@mbakerintl.com
Regional Director (General) Catherine Maynard
USDA NRCS
Helena, MT
work: (406) 444-4546
cmaynard@mt.gov
Regional Director(At-Large) Chris Lippitt
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
work: (505) 277-5485
clippitt@unm.edu
GIS in the Rockies
Advisory Board Member
Jeff Young  cell: (303) 815-2254
jyoung@lizardtech.com
Past President Michael Tuffly
ERIA Consultants, LLC
Boulder, CO
 work:  (303) 449-5146
cell: (720) 841-6188
mtuffly@eriaconsultants.com
Communications
Coordinator/Webmaster
(not on Board of Directors)
Sheila Pelczarski
Denver Water
Denver, CO
work: (303) 628-6511
cell:  (303) 946-4729
sgp@denverwater.org

 

~ Rocky Mtn. Region Bylaws ~ 
(updated April 01, 2016)